Carine’s Quick and Easy Salmon Recipe

I do my best to eat healthy, but sometimes I find it difficult to take the time to cook something healthy, especially when cooking for one.

Nowadays, it seems that everyone is always rushing off somewhere and that’s why fast food is so tempting. And I’m definitely guilty of succumbing to the convenience of fast food, but since the semester started, I’ve been determined not to let my good eating habits fall by the wayside.

This salmon recipe took me about 25 minutes from prep to serving time. It’s unbelievably easy, healthy, AND I had time to get other things organized while it was in the oven.

Carine’s Quick and Easy Salmon Recipe

Preparation Time: 2 mins.
Cook Time: 18-22 mins.
Total Time: approximately 25 mins.

I based the recipe on one portion to make it easier to multiply if you choose to make additional fillets.
I cheated a little bit by using Clubhouse Salmon Spice, but you can always substitute the store-bought spice for any other spices you like.
All of my measurements are approximate and can be modified to suit your preferences.


Ingredients:
1 Salmon Fillet, raw
1/2 tsp Clubhouse Salmon Spice
1/2 tsp butter, softened
1 tbsp lime juice
chili powder
salt
pepper

Preparation:
1. Preheat oven at 350°F.
2. Place your salmon in aluminum foil.
3. Add your lime juice, then add your salmon spice, chili powder, and a bit of salt and pepper, ensuring to cover both sides of the fillet.
Finally, sit the butter on top of the fillet
Put in the oven and cook for approximately 18-22 mins.

I usually steam or boil some carrots and asparagus to serve on the side, but you can use whichever vegetables you like.

Based on 1 serving.

Leave a Reply

