Product Review – Maybelline Dream Liquid Mousse Airbrush Finish

Maybelline Dream Liquid Mousse

Hi lovelies!

A few weeks ago, I ran out of my favourite MAC foundation. Financially, I was going through a tough time, so I decided it would be best to sacrifice splurging on beauty products… I was a little nervous about doing this because I have oily skin and am prone to break outs – but like I said, I was pretty broke. I went to Shoppers and I almost grabbed a foundation by Revlon that my friend had recommended (Photo Finish I think it was?). I had initially picked it up (it was about $20), but then I saw that the Maybelline Dream Liquid Mousse Airbrush Finish was on sale! So I put the other one back and grabbed this one instead.

Initial thoughts
The Maybelline foundation goes on so smoothly and has a very nice texture/feel to it. The coverage is great and I can really see what they mean by the “airbrush finish”. It also blended really well with my skin-tone (I picked it up in Nude – Light 4). It’s also oil-free and fragrance-free, which I look for, especially in my foundation products.

I’ve been using this foundation for a few weeks now and I don’t mind it, but I find it a little greasy – like it doesn’t completely blend or something. I use a blotting powder and not pressed powder, so maybe that’s got something to do with it. I also use a sponge to apply my foundation… could also play a part in this, I’m not sure! Maybe the heat of fingers might help it blend a bit better. I will try it with pressed powder to set it and see how that works.

All in all, I don’t mind it because the blotting powder does make it less greasy but it’s not one that I would go out and recommend to everyone. Next time, I might actually try that Revlon one my friend suggested! I’ll keep you guys posted 🙂

Summary
Product name:
 Maybelline Dream Liquid Mousses Airbrush Finish
Price paid: $12.69
Pros: smooth finish, good coverage, inexpensive
Cons: stays greasy
Overall review: A little greasy. Not terrible, not my favourite, but it was on sale so no loss!

Leave a Reply

