To Write Love On Her Arms (TWLOHA)

Love is the movement. You are not alone.

Love is the movement. You are not alone.

Today I’m going to touch upon a more sensitive topic.

Depression.

I’m not ashamed to say that I, myself have suffered though some deep depression of my own. I’ve watched my sister and my best friend both struggle with emotional pain and had to endure the pain of watching them inflict harm on themselves. I’m fortunate that I can support my sister and try to get her the help she needs but in the case of my best friend, there were no signs and I was almost too late, but I did in the end, save his life.

I hate that there is a stigma around metal health. Why is it so hard for people to understand that mental health can affect the human body as much as anything else. Why is it considered weird by some to seek help? We go to the doctors for cuts and bruises but when we go seek help for something deeper, we’re cast off as different.

TWLOHA (To Write Love On Her Arms), Have you heard of them?

They are there to tell you that it is NOT wrong to get the help you need. That you are not alone when you are feeling so. That your life is BEAUTIFUL and worth protecting.

You were created to love and be loved. You were meant to live life in relationship with other people, to know and be known. You need to know that your story is important and that you’re part of a bigger story. You need to know that your life matters. – TWLOHA

If you or anyone close to you is suffering from depression, it is important to talk. Talk to your sibling, talk to your friends. Do what it takes, because beautiful days are ahead.

Hi my name is Kathleen, and I’m an emotional and supportive blogger.

One thought on “To Write Love On Her Arms (TWLOHA)

Leave a Reply

